A Place Under the Sun

by The Land of Yrx

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      £4 GBP  or more




The only Land of Yrx album that Rob Andrews was not involved with. Recorded at Mark Jenkins' Unicorn studio in London over four days in July 1990, and released as a cassette in the autumn


released October 1, 1990

Dave Gate - keyboards & electronics
Martyn Smith - guitars & midi horn (also vocals on "Subterfuge")

Rob Andrews plays bass on Subterfuge, which was not part of the original album and was recorded before it



all rights reserved


hyberus Preston, UK

Hyberus is a Preston based musical collective, active since February 2015. We have released three albums to date: our debut on Concrete Tapes in October 2015, "Machine Intelligence" on 23rd June 2016 as a limited edition vinyl album and download. Something better to remember that date for . . .
Now we have released our third - Vortexing - as a CD and download.
... more

contact / help

Contact hyberus

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code